As a result of Dharmasena’s “judgment error”, the match had tied and stretched to a Super Over which also remained inconclusive and eventually hosts England were declared champions on better boundary count, leaving New Zealand players in disbelief.Dharmasena said that he could refer to third umpire as there was no such provision, but he did consult the leg umpire which was also heard by the all the other umpires and the match referee.“There is no provision in the law to refer this to the third umpire as no dismissal was involved. So, I did consult the leg umpire through the communication system which is heard by all other umpires and the match referee. And, while they cannot check TV replays, they all confirmed that the batsmen have completed the run. This is when I made my decision,” he added, New Delhi : Kumar Dharmasena, who was the field umpire during the ICC World Cup Final between England and New Zealand, has admitted that awarding six runs to the hosts from an overthrow was a “judgment error”. Dharmasena, however, said that he won’t regret his decision that apparently cost New Zealand, what could be their maiden World Cup title win.“I agree that there was a judgment error when I see it on TV replays now. But we did not have the luxury of TV replays at the ground and I will never regret the decision I made. Besides, the ICC praised me for the decision I made at that time,” Dharmasena told Sunday Times.Dharmasena had signalled to add six runs to England’s total, instead of five, when Martin Guptill’s throw from the deep raced to the boundary ropes after being deflected from the bat of diving Ben Stokes. Instead of six, the umpire should have awarded five runs as TV replays showed that Adil Rashid and Stokes had not completed the second run when Guptill released the ball from the deep. For all the Latest Sports News News, ICC World Cup News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.