When is the Heisman Trophy ceremony? Time, odds, finalists for 2018 award

first_imgBENDER: Tua, Murray or Haskins? Heisman voters gave no wrong answersThe race for college football’s most prestigious award is essentially between two young quarterbacks, Alabama’s sophomore superstar, Tua Tagovailoa, and Oklahoma’s multi-sport standout, Kyler Murray. The finalists for the 2018 Heisman Trophy are Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa, Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray and Ohio State’s Dwayne Haskins. How to watch the Heisman Trophy presentationThis year’s Heisman Trophy presentation will be aired on ESPN at 8 p.m. ET on Dec. 8. Where is the Heisman Trophy ceremony?Since the inception of this award, the event has been hosted at a few different locations. This year, the Heisman winner will be announced at the New York Marriot Marquis in Times Square in New York City.  College football’s Championship Weekend is over and the conference titles have been won which means the Heisman Trophy will be awarded soon.The award is given to the most outstanding player in the country, voted on by sports journalists and past Heisman winners alike each year. Voting began Nov. 26 and concluded Dec. 3 following the conference championship games, and the finalists for the award have been announced. MORE: Full list of 2018 college football award winnersHeisman Trophy odds, top contendersHere are the latest odds for each finalist, according to Player School Position OddsKyler Murray OklahomaQuarterback -190Tua Tagovailoa Alabama Quarterback +150Dwayne HaskinsOhio State Quarterback +6000When are the Heisman finalists announced? Voting for the 2018 Heisman award began Nov. 26 and concluded Dec. 3, following championship weekend. The finalists for the award are Tua Tagovailoa, Kyler Murray and Dwayne Haskins.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *